Reevy Hill Primary School

Interactive bar


Our Curriculum

The EYFS consists of seven areas of learning and development

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design


Below are the skills your child will develop through each of these areas during Nursery and Reception

Our Early Years curriculum is designed to meet the needs of the children in all of the 7 areas of learning through stimulating and interesting topics. Please click in the documents below to see each classes long term plan for curriculum and progression for the year. 

Throughout EYFS we aim to meet the Early Learning Goals (ELG) In each of the areas of learning by the time children go to year one. The document below shows these Early Learning Goals

Alongside the Early Learning goals and Development Matters statements, Our Early Years curriculum incorporates the Characteristics of Effective Learning, which focuses on how children learn and the skills they need to develop to access the Key Stage 1 curriculum successfully in Year 1.

Programmes of study that we follow 


In Early Years we use the same programmes of work as the rest of the school to enable that children make the best and most consistent start to their school life. Here are the resources we use: